Student lab

Student labAssociation


The association "Naturwissenschaftliches Labor für Schüler am FKG e.V." (Natural Science Laboratory for Pupils at the FKG), founded in January 2008, carries and supports the laboratory operations of the student laboratory at the Friedrich-Koenig-Gymnasium.

It represents the laboratory as an institution with legal capacity. As the legal owner of the laboratory equipment and the observatory, it guarantees the operation of the laboratory. For this purpose, it seeks financial means to provide laboratory equipment, chemicals and consumables and to support the maintenance of the laboratories and the Hans-Haffner Observatory.

The Executive Board

Chairman: OStR Christian Lorey
Vice-chairman: Dipl. Ing. (FH) Nils Zottmann
Treasurer: RI i.R. Heribert Preißinger
Secretary: OStR Martin Feige

      OStD Marco Korn (ex officio)
      stud. inf. Paul Häusner
      stud. chem. Jannik Kania
      Prof. Dr. Karl Mannheim
      Prof. Dr. Thomas Müller
      David Reinhart